Weekend Gaming: Happy Easter!

My family spent Easter with my relatives, but we still managed to get some gaming in.  My wife and I stopped by the local game shop on Saturday and picked up Ticket to Ride: Europe as an early anniversary present.  Then that afternoon we played a game of 7 Wonders with my sister and her fiance, which was won by my wife.

On Saturday evening, we taught my grandma and cousin Ticket to Ride.  Things were a bit insane, as everyone was getting pretty tired.  My grandma misunderstood the game ending conditions and at one point, when we reminded her that the game ended when someone ran out of trains, she proceeded to dump her trains on the floor.  It was pretty silly, but we all had fun.

Then, on Sunday, our daughter threw quite the tantrum from lack of sleep, and we ended up missing church.  Instead we managed to get her to take a nap and my wife and I played a couple games while waiting for everyone got back.  I managed to take the first one, but the second one I was beat solidly when Gina finished the game with about 8 completed routes.

April is looking like it will be pretty crazy on the weekends.  Hopefully I’ll get some games in on the weekends, and there is a game of Risk Legacy that Ryan is starting up, so I’ll try to document that as well.

Until next time, happy gaming!

2 Responses to “Weekend Gaming: Happy Easter!”


  1. 1 ianthecool April 10, 2012 at 10:41 am

    Hey we played Ticket to Ride over Easter too! Not Europe though, North America. I didn’t want to explain Ttrain Stations and tunnels to my family just yet.

    I don’t think the fam would be in for 7 wonders though. Too heavy for them.

  2. 2 Rkik April 10, 2012 at 10:50 am

    My sister had played 7 Wonders before, so we only had to explain it to her fiance.

    I agree that standard Ticket to Ride would have been a better one to teach, but it worked alright. We were the last ones in our group to own Ticket to Ride, so I figured we’d go with a lesser owned version :D


Comments are currently closed.



Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 146 other followers

