Weekend Gaming: End of the Year

PC297564-1024

The last Saturday of 2012 was spent with Joe, Jaime and Kevin.  We started off with Hansa Teutonica.  I was focusing on getting bonus tokens, but got distracted a bit with building my chain of offices in the middle of the game.  I did end up with 9 tokens, for 15 points, which helped get me to second place.  Joe was building a nice chain while scoring points in the game with his offices.  Kevin was all about the upgrades.  He managed to clear most of his board and pick up a could of the end game bonuses for having the colors unlocked.  Jaime and Gina had more sporadic strategies.  The game finished with Kevin leading and Joe and I tied for second.

PC297565-1024

PC297566-1024Hawaii was up next.  I decided to go for Kahunas and Tikis, even though both were at the opposite end of the island.  I was able to get a couple early, and fill my island so that I only needed three long villages to score each Kahuna.  The kicker, though, was that I was able to use an early exchange hut to really boost my buying power and managed to score the end of round bonus every round except one.  I had the god that increased that bonus and then late in the game picked up the god that gave bonus points for surfers and boats, which bumped my score up a bit.

Jaime was focusing on boats, Joe had the spear huts working for him and Kevin had a nice bunch of fruit that was providing him a nice income.  Jaime was the closest to me at the end, though.  She had managed to complete most of her villages for Kahunas, and did so with upgraded Long Huts.  So she scored nearly as many end game points as I did.  It was only my end of round bonus that made the difference for the win.

PC297567-1024

Until next time, Happy Gaming!

 

2 Responses to “Weekend Gaming: End of the Year”


  1. 1 ianthecool January 1, 2013 at 5:40 pm

    Did you do any gaming for New Years Eve? We played some Zombie Dice, Flash Point, and The Resistance.

  2. 2 Rkik January 1, 2013 at 7:38 pm

    We did. I hadn’t had a chance to do a write-up. We played Hawaii, 7 Wonders, King of Tokyo, and Castles of Burgundy on the eve, and then Star Trek Catan this afternoon.


Comments are currently closed.



Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 148 other followers

