Seattle Day One

So I arrived today at about noon Seattle time.  After a getting my luggage and my rental car, and having a bit of difficulty getting out of the parking garage (the signs were not obvious at first), I made it to my hotel.  From there it was pretty much straight up the road to the Boeing facility.  The work there went pretty smoothly, and didn’t take long at all.  We were hoping to get some time on the plane for troubleshooting, but that will have to wait until tomorrow.

On my way back, I decided to try out the GPS unit that was provided with my car.  It told me to take the freeway (I did not take the highway getting to Boeing), and boy was that a mistake.  Just another reminder why I don’t want to live in a big town.  Six lane highways suck.

By the way, here’s a picture of my rental.  It’s a Pontiac Grand Prix.  All leather interior, sunroof, and some real power (at least compared to what I’m used to driving).  Not something I’d probably want to own, but it’ll be fun for the week.

But anyways, I’m off to try and find some food.  I haven’t eaten anything since about 9 this morning.

Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

