Goals Accomplished

Because of some questions and encouragement from my Warhammer Online guild (The Phoenix Guard), I had made myself a goal of getting Tinius to at least 30 by the end of last week.  I had been slacking on his progress because of Knob and Fallout 3.  Since my wife’s character was close enough in levels to play with Tinius, though, we were able to play together and we managed to play through the last parts of the Tier 3 human and dwarf content.  Between that and plenty of RvR, Tinius is now half way through level 31, and has also picked up the three of the pieces for the Devastator set.  I need to reach Renown Rank 26 to wear it all, and I’m about halfway through 24, so I need to work on that a bit more.

In other news, I was able to put up the Christmas lights on our house and only had a few sections of non-working lights that I need to take care of.  I had a wonderful time with my wife’s family on Thanksgiving.  There was some worries about excessive drama, but it turned out to be pretty calm and fun.  On Black Friday, we avoided the busy stores and just went to the specialty shops.  The comic shop was having a buy 2 get 1 free sale, so I picked up a couple new games to play with friends.

Overall, it was a very successful week at least in gaming terms.  I hope to get a bit more done around the house over Christmas, especially dealing with finishing up our bathroom that has been in work for about 2 years now.

Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

