What I've been up to…

It’s been a while.  I’ve had the last week and a half off from work, and I just haven’t made the time to post anything new.  I’ve been doing a lot of painting on my Eldar army.  There’s still a lot of work to do, especially since I just purchased a bunch more stuff.  It has been nice to get back into the swing of things, though I really need some better brushes.  Mine are in terrible condition.  I just posted a few pictures of the army up on my Flickr page, so if you look in the sidebar you can see them there.

I’ve also been playing a lot of Warhammer Online with my new guild.  It has been a lot of fun.  In fact, last night, my wife, some guildies and I went and did a low level dungeon that gave up minimal XP.  We did it just for the prospect of getting a silly title to wear on our characters.  No one in my old guild would have even thought of doing that, and it was a ton of fun.  I’m very glad I switched.  My wife and I are very close to hitting level 40, which will be a huge achievement for me, since I’ve never made it to the top level in any MMO game I’ve played.

As for the holidays, we spent some time with my family and had a great time.  It was great to see them all again, and can’t wait to see them again.

So to all of you, I hope you had a great Christmas and a happy new year.  See you in 2009!

Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

