Eldar Falcon First Coat

The Eldar Falcon grav tank that I had order on eBay showed up today, so I decided to give it some attention.  It was already assembled when I bought it, so it needed some care.  I disassembled the turret and added some magnets for the guns and to hold the turret in place.  I then painted the bottom with black, and then drybrushed it with gunmetal.  The top was given a basecoat of dark blue that I like to apply before the light blue main color.

dsc04439-1024

dsc04441-1024

There’s still plenty of work to do, but it’s a start.

4 Responses to “Eldar Falcon First Coat”


  1. 1 The 25mm Warrior March 26, 2009 at 9:19 am

    How much you end up paying for the Falcon? You get a good deal?

    -come over to http://www.the25mmwarrior.blogspot.com and vote for what you want me to do next!-

  2. 2 Rkik March 27, 2009 at 2:28 pm

    Yeah, I ended up getting a great deal, it was less than $15 including shipping.

    The original paint job was a bit lacking and it’s missing the chin gun, pulse laser and windshields, but I have enough bits that it was definitely worth it.

  3. 3 Kitsunex March 30, 2009 at 9:34 pm

    lookin good. what paint did you use for the underside? i like the metallic look it ended up with.

    • 4 Rkik March 30, 2009 at 10:36 pm

      The bottom is just a coat of black and then with gunmetal silver dry-brushed on there, so the edges are more silver, and the flat sides are less solid silver.


Comments are currently closed.



Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

