Custom Chaos Sorcerer – Concept Test

I was going through some of my bitz today looking for parts to finish off a few of my Chaos Space Marines, and I came across a pair of legs from a Space Marine command squad.  The legs were posed so that one leg was in a kneeling position.  This gave me an idea for something to do with the leftover bits from my plastic Chaos Terminator Lord set, which is one of the best sets for great conversions.  So here is the initial trial for my kneeling Chaos Sorcerer.  It’s just held together with sticky putty so in order to try and get the pose the way I want it.  The intent is for him to look like he is calling upon the power of his dark god.

dsc04531-1024dsc04530-1024

dsc04534-1024dsc04535-1024

dsc04536-1024dsc04533-1024

Of course details like spiky Chaos bits will be added, and I intend to give him a cloak made of green stuff, but this is simply a test of the whether the concept will even work.

Hope you like it.

2 Responses to “Custom Chaos Sorcerer – Concept Test”


  1. 1 kitsunex April 19, 2009 at 6:39 pm

    Wow that is looking really good. i love that helmet. whats it from?

    • 2 Rkik April 20, 2009 at 9:09 am

      The helmet is from the Chaos Terminator Lord kit. It is an awesome kit, and comes with 4 different head, tons of weapons and lots of bitz, so if you have the bodies, you can make quite a few guys from it.


Comments are currently closed.



Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

