First game of Space Hulk

My wife and I played the first mission of Space Hulk on Saturday.  It was great fun.  I played as the Marines, and Gina played the Genestealers.  The game went well and I put up a good fight, but ended up losing in the end.  I will need to work on my tactics before the next game.

DSC05447

DSC05448

DSC05449

DSC05450

1 Response to “First game of Space Hulk”


  1. 1 Rogue Pom September 16, 2009 at 9:40 am

    Its good that your missus will play, mine flat out refused. Luckily my mate came to the rescue and I got a few games in – its a fantastic little game they have developed – we got up to the second mission.

    The best way I have found to improve at it is to go to the local GW (if you have one near you) and have a game there. I played the store manager at mine the other day and even though I lost, I was able to clarify a few rules queries I had, and also pick up some tactics that are obvious when pointed out to you – ie use the marines full fire arc, each step taken look for something (anything) to shoot like a door further down a corridor etc.


Comments are currently closed.



Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

