Completed Blood Angel

I finished up the Space Hulk Blood Angel for the competition this morning.  I know I was planning on painting 3 and going with the best, but that was just a bit too ambitious and time was not on my side there.

In the end, I really like the way this guy turned out.  There are still a few things that could probably be tweaked and worked on, but I’m quite happy overall.

As far as the pictures go, I’ve put together a light box to work with now.  It really helped with capturing the details, but the pictures still turn out a bit too yellow, so I need to get some brighter, whiter lights to work with so I don’t need to do any brightening in Photoshop.  I also need a tripod.  I’ve gotten away with just setting the camera on something for now, but a tripod would be a huge help.

Anyways, here are the pictures:

DSC05606

DSC05610

DSC05611

DSC05612

2 Responses to “Completed Blood Angel”


  1. 1 Rogue Pom September 30, 2009 at 4:34 am

    Well done mate – it looks great.

    I wouldn’t feel that bad about not finishing the 3 you set out to do – I never even got off the start line.

    Are you still going to carry on with the others or will you move onto another project?

    • 2 Rkik September 30, 2009 at 7:44 am

      Thanks.

      As for continuing, I haven’t decided. I have a squad of Striking Scorpions, a squad of Guardians and a squad of Hormagaunts that are primed and ready to go as well. I’ll probably paint up at least one more, since they were a lot of fun. Then I’ll likely move on to something different.


Comments are currently closed.



Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

