WIP: Tau Hammerhead

I started work on my first Tau Hammerhead tank tonight.  The army will be primarily red with light gray on parts.  I like how the colors are coming out, but it just seems kind of plain right now.  There are plenty of details that still need to be picked out, but on the whole, there just seems to be something lacking.  I’ve done the camouflage stippling on my Eldar, and I don’t really want to do the same thing on the Tau.  I want something to really make the tanks look distinct, but I’m not sure what.

Anyways, here’s the pics of the progress so far.

2 Responses to “WIP: Tau Hammerhead”


  1. 1 Flekkzo May 11, 2010 at 11:30 pm

    That looks really nice and crisp. I think it will look better with the “top” on.

    That said, have you given the traditional “square” Tau camo any thought? Maybe some variation thereof? Heck, how about polka dots:) Random lines. There’s a lot that can be done, hope you find something nice and simple to spruce the model up with because it looks great but unfinished. I like forward to the end result:)

  2. 2 Rkik June 2, 2010 at 8:32 am

    Yeah, it definitely feels a little too “plain”.


Comments are currently closed.



Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

