Malifaux Battle Report: Nicoderm vs. Viktorias

My wife and I played only our second game last night. She was playing her Outcasts (Viktorias, 2 Ronin and Taelor) and I was playing my Resurrectionists (Nicoderm, Mortimer, 2 Punk Zombies). The table was 3’x3′ with three small buildings on the left, a group of trees in the near right corner and hills surrounding the area. The center of the board was relatively clear of obstructions.

The Outcasts deployed in the far left corner behind the buildings, and I deployed in the trees. Outcasts were going for Reconnoiter and I was going for a slaughter.

The first couple turns consisted of everyone moving forward, my zombies raced forward to get into combat, while Nico and Mort hung back and tried to generate some zombies with no luck. The gun-Vik moved straight at me with a Ronin, while the other Vik, Ronin and Taelor made a flanking move around the buildings to my left.

I was unable to get my Zombies into combat before the gun-Vik got to them, so my Punks were dead quickly and then Nico was surrounded. He was able to kill the gun-Vik with Decay, and get some Mindless Zombies, but by then it was too late.

At the end all, of the Resurrectionists were wiped out and the Viks were able to secure three of the four table quarters for the win.

Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

