Malifaux: Bette Noir

Here is Bette Noir from my Malifaux Resurrectionist crew.

I did something a bit different from the way I normally paint, and I used very little in the way of washes.  I really only used them for a bit on the skin, and the blood on the knives.  Otherwise all of the shading and highlighting was done using layering and blending paints.  I’ve very happy with the way the dress and hair turned out.  It could be a bit smoother between shades, but it still looks good.  The skin got a bit washed out in the picture, there is a bit more shading that apparent here.  As for the face, I’m not terribly fond of the eyes.  Not really sure how to do them better,though.

Overall I am quite happy with the way she turned out.

Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

