Weekend Gaming: Tournament Edition

I didn’t end up playing any board games this weekend, as my Saturday was spent at a 2200 point Warhammer 40k RTT.  There was one game of Phase 10 played later that night, but we won’t mention that (I lost terribly).

The Warhammer tournament was a lot of fun.  There were 5 players for the 40k part, and 7 playing Fantasy.  After the first round of 40k, one of the guys dropped out so there was an even 4 of us for the last two rounds.  I ended up squeaking out a 2nd place finish after getting tabled in my first game.  The top three were very close, with only 4 points separating us.  I will have a post with pictures and recounts of the battles a little later this week.

That’s all for now.  Happy gaming!

Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

