WIP: Rifleman Dreadnought Test

I have a pair of Assault on Black Reach Dreadnoughts that I’d like to use, and I want to turn them into Riflemen (dual-autocannons).  One idea I’ve had is to use a couple of the Burst Cannons from my Tau Hammerhead kits, since I’m not using them on the Tau.

Here is a picture of a couple test poses.

I kind of like the bottom one, but it does look a bit silly.  The top setup looks a bit more standard, but I’m not sure that I like the piece that is between the guns and the Dread (it’s part of the Skyray sprue).  I would like to have it magnetized so I could use other arms in the future.

What do others think?

3 Responses to “WIP: Rifleman Dreadnought Test”


  1. 1 Flekkzo March 3, 2011 at 9:00 pm

    Makes me wonder what a dread with railguns would look like 🙂

  2. 2 Rkik March 4, 2011 at 7:54 am

    Personally, I think they’d look great.

    I actually thought about doing a “Counts As” army using Space Marines for Tau. Dreadnoughts as Broadsides, Terminators as Crisis Suits, etc.

  3. 3 Rob Mason April 2, 2011 at 10:16 am

    Proof, if it was needed, that you really can’t have enough Auto Cannons!


Comments are currently closed.



Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

