Customer Service Win!

I just wanted to publicly thank the great folks over at Privateer Press for their wonderful customer service.  The Castigator that I had won in the House of Paincakes contest was missing a part when I got it.  I was able to contact Privateer Press, and even though this model was at least three years old (based on the price sticker on the box), they were very helpful and they shipped out a new piece right away.  I only emailed them about a week ago, and the piece showed up today.

So thanks to them!

2 Responses to “Customer Service Win!”


  1. 1 flekkzo May 2, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    PP is a great company. They really honestly want to be great to their customers. They participate in their own forums, they answer questions, including rules questions. I so wish that GW was run in the same way, but that won’t be the question as long as they are a publicly traded company. Makes me wish I could buy the company and take them private 🙂

  2. 2 Rkik May 3, 2011 at 3:24 pm

    Hehe, yeah, the small companies definitely are easier to work with than the monstrosity of GW. 😀


Comments are currently closed.



Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

