Art Project

This last weekend my son and I put together some wreck markers and craters to go with my army this weekend.

The wreck markers are an idea that I stole from another player at a past tournament.  I bought some LED Tea Lights at Walmart; hot-glued some fiber-fill stuffing onto the top; and then spray painted them black.  When the light is turned on, it looks like a fire putting off nasty black smoke.  Here are a couple of them in action:

 

Next were some craters to mark the remains of my tanks if they get blown up.  These were made with some craft foam from Walmart.  My son cut up the little bits, and I glued them onto the base.  Overall, they look pretty neat and will work great in games.  Much better than the index cards I had been using.

Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

