Weekend Gaming: Lords and Villagers

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Joe and Kevin visited us on Friday to play a couple games.  I had just received Lords of Waterdeep, so I had to get that on the table first.  It was very easy to teach, as many of the mechanics have been taken from other games.  That said, it was still a lot of fun.  My lord rewarded building a lot of buildings, so I was pretty much ignoring quests while I built.  The rest were duking it out for their resources and quests.  I looked like I was way behind for the entire game, but I just kept building.  At the end, I was able to score a quick quest for a little bit of a boost and then scored 48 points for my buildings.  That wasn’t quite enough, though, as Kevin had done a ton of quests and his lord provided a bonus for most of them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We then decided to play some Village.  I went into the game with the idea of using the council chamber to get goods to then sell.  I was pushing the council hard for the first few turns, while Joe was marketing a little and Kevin was trying to setup a council.  Gina went for the church and Kevin ended up going the travel route.  I did manage to get a couple family members into church, but I had misplayed a few market actions, so I wasn’t able to make the most of that.  I did end up in second, but Joe’s score from the book of record and his satisfied markets made the difference.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Until next time, happy gaming!

 

 

Pages

Last Three Plays:

Archives

House of Paincakes Blog Network
N== Blog Network
The 40k n00b - Warhammer 40k Blog Network

